Skip to content ↓

Staff List

Senior Leadership Team

Stuart Worden  email

Director of Finance
Richard Elliott  email

Senior Assistant Principal
Kirsty Mehta  email

Assistant Principal Creative Arts
Adrianne Chapman  email

Assistant Principal Performing Arts
Ray Oudkerk  email     

Assistant Principal Student Experience
Claire Mullord  email




PA to Principal
Gill Brogden  email

HR Manager
Suzie Leveson  email

Attendance Officer
Laurie Sutton  email

HR Assistant
Lisa Hills  email

Admin Assistant (Music Peri Administrator)
Blythe Williams  email



Box Office / Reception

Front of House Manager
Dan Clark  email

Assistant Front of House Manager
Tina Williams  email

Front of House Apprentice

Assistant Front of House Manager
Ryan Bentley  email



Film & Media Production

Graham Chalk  email

FMP Teacher
Jon Preston  email

Joseph Reardon  email


Community Arts Practice

Head of Community Arts Practice
Josie Sovegjarto  email

Communtiy Arts Practice  teacher
Emma Balaam  email

Community Arts Practice  teacher
Lucy Harris  email





Andrea Davis  email


Assistant Director/Peri Dance Co-ordinator
Jodie Clark  email

Dance Teacher
Julia Dark  email

Dance Teacher
Josie Sovegjarto  email

Dance Teacher
Vicky Terry  email

Dance Teacher
Laura Flanagan  email


Head/ Literacy Co-ordinator
Elaine Nelson  email

Head of KS4 / PPD Co-ordinator
Wendy Adams  email

Deputy Head
Michael Offen  email

Deputy Head KS4
Rachel Penn  email

English Teacher
Nick O'Kelly  email

English Teacher
Sean Healy  email




Finance Department

Finance Manager
Elaine Russell  email

Senior Finance Officer/ BRIT Kids Admin
Roberta Stewart  email

Finance Officer / BRIT Kids Admin
Samantha Woods  email

Finance Assistant
Sharon Byrne  email



IT Support Department

Director of IT
Anthony Milgate  email

Senior Infrastructure Technician
Peter Salamon  email

Application Support Analyst
Hamish Edmondson  email

MIS & E-Learning Analyst
Amy Grainger  email

IT Support Technician
Lewis Smith  email



Interactive Digital Design

Director of IDD & FDA Digital Media
Alison Pemberton  email

Assistant Director of IDD
Hannah Matthews  email

Interactive Digital Design Teacher
Louise Cunningham  email

Assistant Director of Interactive Digital Design
Kerry Western  email




Joint Head of Languages
Mireille Akiki  email


German Teacher
Izabella Brzostowicz


Learning Resources Co-Ordinator
Amanda Deacon  email

Assistant Librarian
Carolina Rodriguez


Cath Costello  email

Deputy Head
Theresa Baker  email

Maths Teacher
Renga Candassamy  email

Maths Teacher
Husnara Mansoor  email

Maths Teacher
Kwame Sarpong  email

Maths Teacher
Danielle Laljee  email


Director of Music
Conor Doherty email

Head of Digital Sound & Music Technology
Declan Cunningham  email

Assistant Director
Chris McInnes  email

Peri Manager
Sam George  email

Assistant Technical Manager
Mat Martin  email

James Allen  email



Please note: we  experience a high volume of requests for services from the school such as  students to perform, media enquires and filming and are unable to respond to all enquiries.





 Musical Theatre

Robert Holt  email

Assistant Director
Katy Sechiari  email

Musical Theatre Teacher
Corin Miller  email

Musical Theatre Teacher
Adam Wallis  email

Musical TheatreTeacher
Lorraine Bitmead  email






Physical Education/Business Studies

Head of PE/Business Studies/Head of Gifted & Talented Students Co-ordinator KS4
Rowan Griffiths  email





Careers Manager
Jo Evans  email

Careers Officer
Rachel Drew  email

Careers  Administrator




Head of Science
Icolyn Dennis  email

Science Teacher
Fatema Mozammel  email

Science Teacher/Deputy Head of KS4
Arfan Shah  email

Science Technician
Albert Adegbite  email



Site Staff

Site Manager
Nicky Fiander  email





Head of Humanities
Derek Moir  email



Additional Educational Needs

Simon Roberts  email

Deputy SENCo
Venetia Whittaker  email

AEN Administrator
Catherine Byfield         email

Behaviour Support Mentor
Trevor Gray      email

Kate Gallon  email

Clodagh Croghan  email

Adina Buzatu  email

Chris Robson 

Nicole Nyemi-Tei   email


Amarra Smith

Mel O'Halloran

   Daniel Thompson  email


LSA Pupil Premium
Lydia Mark   email



Student Services

Student Services Administration Manager
Vanessa Crudgington  email

Clerical Assistant
Michelle Charrosin  email

Clerical Assistant/Cover Supervisor
Kevin Williams  email

Clerical Assistant
Christine Murrell  email

Sam Thomas  email

Sue Weatherspoon  email



Technical Theatre Arts

Stuart French  email

Senior Theatre Technician
Andrew Smith  email

Assistant Director / Costume Teacher
Olivia Chew  email

Production Manager
Guy Lovegrove  email

Resident Stage Manager
Louise Ring  email

Costume/Textiles Teacher
Sophie Cornelius  email

Master Carpenter


Laura Monk  email

Post 16 Pastoral Manager/Set Design Teacher
Mabel Chaces  email




Simon Stephens  email

Theatre Teacher
Sarah Niven  email

Theatre Teacher
Ben Matthews  email

Assistant Director
Sarah Goodall  email

Theatre Teacher
Jack Hughes  email

Theatre Teacher
Will Rennison  email



Visual Arts & Design

Alice Everest  email

Chris Waite  email

Assistant Director
Claire Gildersleve  email  

VAD Teacher
Ian Carr  email

VAD Teacher
Clodagh Croghan  email

Technician (away until Feb 17)
Matthew Pringle  email

VAD Teacher
Sophie Cornelius  email

VAD Teacher
Michael Coombs  email

Lora  email



Other Responsibilities

Director of Communications
Alexa Cruickshank  email

Director of Development
Jon Pelluet  email

Fundraising and Campaign Adminstrator
Amanda Luis  email

Counsellor & Service Co-ordinator
Rasha Hammami  email

Natasha Carville  email

Yolanda Antonio  email

Lucy Nuttall  email

Examinations Officer
Pauline Elliott  email

Design & Technology Teacher
Chris Lewington  email

BRIT Kids Manager
Tobi Deeson  email

BRIT Kids Admin Manager
Ann Marie Williams  email

The BRIT School

The BRIT School for Performing Arts & Technology
60 The Crescent

tel: 0208 665 5242
fax: 0208 665 8676


Contact Us

Find us From East Croydon Station

We are 23 Minutes walk from East Croydon Station. If you are driving, our car park is off Dagnall Park Road SE25 5PL

View On Google Maps

Find us From Selhurst Station

We are 8 Minutes walk from Selhurst station. If you are driving, our car park is off Dagnall Park Road SE25 5PL

View On Google Maps

Find us From Norwood Station

We are 23 Minutes walk from Norwood Junction Station. If you are driving, our car park is off Dagnall Park Road SE25 5PL

View On Google Maps