Skip to content ↓
Apply now to start in September 2015 Apply HereProspectus

Staff List

Senior Leadership Team

Stuart Worden  email

Director of Finance
Richard Elliott  email

Deputy Principal
Simon Collins  email

Assistant Principal Academic Studies
Kirsty Mehta  email

Assistant Principal Creative Arts
Adrianne Chapman  email

Assistant Principal Performing Arts
Ray Oudkerk  email


PA to Principal
Gill Brogden  email

PA to SLT Members
Carole Lampard  email

Academic Admin Manager
Katie Findlater  email

Personnel Manager
Suzie Leveson  email

Attendance Officer
Carol Maytum  email

Personnel Assistant
Lisa Hills 

Admin Assistant (Special Educational Needs/Music Peri Administrator)
Blythe Williams  email

Box Office / Reception

Front of House Manager
Dan Clark  email

Assistant Front of House Manager
Tina Williams  email

Front of House Apprentice
Happy Chanda

Front of House Assistant
Katie Weston  email


Broadcast & Digital Communication

Dean Peckett  email

Assistant Director
Victoria Bostock  email

BDC Teacher
Nick Bowen  email

BDC Teacher
Jon Preston  email

BDC Teacher
Emily Smith  email

BDC Teacher
Fiona Tomlinson  email

James Pyne  email

Community Arts Practice

Head of Community Arts Practice
Josie Sovegjarto  email

Communtiy Arts Practice  teacher
Emma Balaam  email



Andrea Davis  email

Assistant Director/Peri Dance Co-ordinator
Jodie Clark  email

Dance Teacher
Jenny Barber  email

Dance Teacher
Julia Dark  email

Dance Teacher
Josie Sovegjarto  email

Dance Teacher
Vicky Terry  email

Dance Teacher
Laura Flanagan  email


Head/ Literacy Co-ordinator
Elaine Nelson  email

Head of KS4 / PPD Co-ordinator
Wendy Adams  email

Deputy Head
Michael Offen  email

Deputy Head KS4
Rachel Penn  email

English Teacher
Anita Quirk

English Teacher
Sylvia Iyeke

English Teacher - PPG
Rachel Lightfoot


Finance Department

Finance Manager
Elaine Russell  email

Senior Finance Officer/ BRIT Kids Admin
Roberta Stewart  email

Finance Officer / BRIT Kids Admin
Samantha Woods  email

Finance Assistant
Sharon Byrne  email

Information Technology

Network Supervisor
John Milton  email

ICT Support Manager
Alson Gwelo  email

IT Technician
Darren Hope  email

Junior ICT Technician
Hamish Edmondson  email

Interactive Media

Director of IM & FDA Digital Media
Alison Pemberton  email

Assistant Director of IM
Hannah Matthews  email

Interactive Media Teacher
Louise Cunningham  

Assistant Director of IM & FDA Digital Media
Kerry Western  email


Laurence Arora  email

Language Teacher
Mireille Akiki  email

Language Teacher
Judit Recasens-Salvado  email

Language Assistant
Marta Hernandez  email


Learning Resources Co-Ordinator
Amanda Deacon  email

Deputy Librarian
Thasya Elliott  email

Assistant Librarian
Rhys Williams  email


Cath Costello  email

Deputy Head
Theresa Baker  email

Maths Teacher
Renga Candassamy  email

Maths Teacher
Husnara Mansoor  email

Maths Teacher
Jacobijn Scorer  email

Maths Teacher
Tauseef Ul-Haq  

Maths Teacher - PPG
Iain Forsyth  email


Alice Gamm  email

Head of Digital Sound & Music Technology
Declan Cunningham  email

Assistant Director
Conor Doherty  email

Music Teacher
Sam George  email

Music Teacher
Darren Mason

Peri Manager
Chris McInnes

Assistant Technical Manager
Mat Martin  email

Chris Elston  email


Musical Theatre

Kerry Quinn email

Assistant Director
Robert Holt  email

Musical Theatre Teacher
Corin Miller  email

Musical Theatre Teacher
Katy Sechiari  email

Musical Theatre Teacher
Lorraine Woodley  email

Physical Education

Head and Gifted & Talented Students Co-ordinator KS4
Rowan Griffiths  email

Teachers of Physical Education 

Mick McDonald  email




Progression / Careers

Progressions Manager (Maternity Cover)
Dubem Nwabue

Progressions Officer
Ella Holguin  email

Progressions Administrator
Donna St Ledger  email


John Laidlaw  email

ICT KS4 Subject Manager
Icolyn Dennis

Science Teacher
Fatema Mozammel  email

Science Teacher
Arfan Shah  email

Science Technician
Albert Adegbite  email

Site Staff

Site Manager
Nicky Fiander  email

Social Sciences

Margaret O'Neill  email

Head of History
Derek Moir  email

NQT Mentor
Cari Rees  email

Additional Educational Needs

Simon Roberts  email

Deputy SENCo
Venetia Whittaker  email

AEN Administrators
Alison Carpenter  email
Blythe Williams         email

Ceri Black

Kate Gallon  email

Shanti Sarkar  email

Clodagh Croghan  email

Adina Buzatu  email

Nicol Nyemi-Tei   email

Faye Milton    email

Paraskevi Georghiou    email


Student Services

Student Services Administration Manager
Vanessa Crudgington  email

Clerical Assistant
Michelle Charrosin  email

Clerical Assistant/Cover Supervisor (Maternity Cover)
Kevin Williams  email

Student Services/Exams Administrator
Laurie Sutton  email

Clerical Assistant
Christine Murrell  email

Sam Thomas  email

Sue Weatherspoon  email

Technical Theatre Arts

Stuart French  email

Assistant Director / Costume Teacher
Olivia Chew  email

Production Manager
Guy Lovegrove  email

Theatre Technician
Matt Cook  email

Costume/Textiles Teacher
Sophie Cornelius  email

Workshop Technician
Gabriella Fewster  email

Master Carpenter
Laura Monk  email

Resident Stage Manager
Louise Ring  email

Technical Manager
Andrew Smith  email

Post 16 Pastoral Manager/Set Design Teacher
Mabel Chaces  email


Simon Stephens  email

Theatre Teacher
Sarah Niven  email

Theatre Teacher
Tim Crowther  email

Assistant Director
Sarah Goodall  email

Theatre Teacher
Jack Hughes  email

Theatre Teacher
Caroline Lee  email

Theatre Teacher
Will Rennison  email

Visual Arts & Design

Alice Everest  email

Chris Waite  email

Deputy Director
Alex Clark  email

Community Classes Manager
Tobi Deeson  email

Deputy Director / VAD Teacher
Claire Gildersleve  email

VAD Teacher
Sam Marshall  email

VAD Teacher
Tom Walker  email

VAD Teacher
Clodagh Croghan  email

Matthew Pringle  email

Other Responsibilities

Director of Communications
Alexa Cruickshank  email

Director of Student Experience
Claire Mullord  email

Counsellor & Service Co-ordinator
Rasha Hammami  email

Leona Whitehead  email

Yolanda Antonio  email

Lucy Nuttall  email

Examinations Officer
Pauline Elliott  email

Film & Digital Technologies Manager
Ken McGill  email

FDA Technician
Ania Urbanowska  email

Design & Technology Teacher
Chris Lewington  email

BRIT Kids Manager (Maternity Cover)
Liz Tillotson  email

BRIT Kids Admin Manager
Ann Marie Williams  email


The BRIT School

The BRIT School for Performing Arts & Technology
60 The Crescent

tel: 0208 665 5242
fax: 0208 665 8676


Contact Us

Find us From East Croydon Station

We are 23 Minutes walk from East Croydon Station. If you are driving, our car park is off Dagnall Park Road SE25 5PL

View On Google Maps

Find us From Selhurst Station

We are 8 Minutes walk from Selhurst station. If you are driving, our car park is off Dagnall Park Road SE25 5PL

View On Google Maps

Find us From Norwood Station

We are 23 Minutes walk from Norwood Junction Station. If you are driving, our car park is off Dagnall Park Road SE25 5PL

View On Google Maps