The School day starts at 8.45 am.  All sessions are 1 hour or multiples of 1 hour.  We run a continuous day with flexible lunch arrangements. The main teaching sessions end at 1.15pm on Friday. On other days they may end at different times depending on the year group.

Our school year is organised into five terms of eight weeks, with a two week holiday between terms (four/five weeks in the summer).

Academic Year

2022/2023

INSET Days (Only Staff in School)

 

 

 

  • Tuesday 30th & Wednesday 31st August 2022
  • Friday 18th November 2022
  • Friday 10th February 2023
  • Tuesday 11th April 2023
  • Tuesday 29th & Wednesday 30th August 2023

Start of Term 1 (2022/2023)

 

End of Term 1

INSET Day for Staff: Tuesday 30th & Wednesday 31st August 2022

Students in Years 10 & 12: Thursday 1st September 2022
Students in Years 11,13 & 14: Monday 5th September 2022

Friday 21st October 2022

Half Term: Monday 24th October 2022 to Friday 4th November 2022

Term 2

Monday 7th November 2022 to Tuesday 20th December 2022

INSET Day for Staff: Friday 18th November 2022

Christmas Break: Tuesday 21st December to Tuesday 3rd January 2023

Term 3

Wednesday 4th January 2023 to Friday 3rd March 2023

INSET Day: Friday 10th February 2023

Half Term: Monday 6th March 2023 to Friday 17th March 2023

Term 4

Monday 20th March 2023 to Friday 19th May 2023

Easter Break: Thursday 6th April 2023 to Tuesday 11th April 2023

INSET Day for Staff: Tuesday 11th April 2023

Half Term: Monday 22nd May 2023 to Friday 2nd June 2023

Term 5 Monday 5th June 2023 to Wednesday 26th July 2023